The Şırnak Governorate has declared 53 areas in the Besta and Cudi Mountain regions in rural Şırnak “Special Security Zones” for 15 days.

The Governorate announced the ban on their website and cited “to ensure national security, public order and public peace, to prevent criminal activity and to protect rights and freedoms of others” as the excuse.

Leave a Reply